DPS HomeSkip to the content of this page

 

Arizona @ Your Service
 Home  |  DPS Home Page |  Newsletters
Agency
Human Resources
Permits/License
Reports
Safety/Info
Final Roll Call
Public Service Sections
Links

Disqualifiers

Disqualifiers-All Registration Certificate and Agency License Types

Once you have applied for a registration certificate or agency license, the fee is not refundable. It is important, therefore, that the following disqualifiers do not apply to you.
 

These disqualifiers apply to:

  • Security Guard

  • Armed Security Guard

  • Private Investigator

  • Agency Qualifying Party

  • Agency Resident Manager
  • Agency Associate

 

Disqualifiers

  • If you are under 18 years of age and are applying to be a security guard, private investigator, or private investigator associate.

  • If you are under 21 years of age and are applying to be a qualifying party, resident manager, or an associate for a security guard agency.

  • If you are not a citizen or legal resident who is authorized to seek employment in the United States.

  • If you have ever been convicted of a felony, whether or not your conviction was subsequently Set Aside or Vacated and your Civil Rights were restored.

  • If you are currently under indictment for a felony

  • if within the last 5 years preceding your application, you have been convicted of any misdemeanors, whether or not your conviction was subsequently Set Aside or Vacated, that involves:

  • If you are on parole, community supervision or work furlough, on home arrest, on release on any other basis.

  • If you are named in an outstanding arrest warrant.

  • If you are on probation pursuant to a conviction for any act of personal violence or domestic violence as in ARS 13-3601 or similar.

  • If you have been adjudicated mentally incompetent or found to constitute a danger to self or others, ARS 36-540.

  • If you have a disability, which renders you incapable of performing essential functions of the job even with reasonable accommodation from the employer, ARS 41-1461.

  • If you have been convicted of acting or attempting to act as a security guard or private investigator without a license if a license was required.

  • If you are a registered sex offender.

 

  • Armed Security Guard only:

    • If you have ever been convicted of any misdemeanor or felony involving domestic violence.

    • If you are a Prohibited Possessor as defined in ARS 13-3101 or as described in 18 United States Code section 922.

    • If you were discharged from the armed services of the United States under other than honorable conditions.


Spacer used to seperate text

 

Privacy Statement

 

Copyright 2003-2008 Arizona Department of Public Safety, All Rights Reserved










 








»License Status  »Location Information  »Change of Address  »Disqualifiers-All Types  »Need a New Card?  »Fingerprints  »Fees  »Forms  »Security Guard  »Private Investigator  »SG Agency License  »PI Agency License